IDO ZEEV - PIANIST

"...an exceptional pianist. He has a phenomenal technique...a warm rounded tone and is an excellent communicator. His playing also shows a deep understanding of the music and high intelligence."

Marios Papadopoulos, MBE. Music director of the Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra

"...I was highly impressed with his technical ability and musicality..."

Prof. Menahem Pressler

he 23 years old Israeli pianist **Ido Zeev** has recently been catapulted to the international scene after winning the 3rd prize of the renowned Vigo International Piano Competition where the president of the jury was the legendary **Martha Argerich**. In the same competition, Ido scooped two other prizes including the *Public Prize* – awarded by the audiences all around the world.

Born in 1998, he began his piano studies in the class of Mrs. Ganit Polin at the Givatayim conservatory. In 2012 he was accepted at the prestigious Thelma Yellin High School of the Arts in Israel, which lead in 2015 to a concert tour with the TYSO symphony orchestra throughout Israel and France performing as soloist, playing Mendelssohn concerto in g minor. Since 2016 Ido has received advanced training under the well known Prof. **Arie Vardi**.

In spite of his young age, Ido Zeev has won top prizes in all major competitions in his country and has worked with some of the world's most esteemed musicians including Evgeny Kissin, Christoph Eschenbach, Menahem Pressler, Boris Berezovsky, Michel Béroff, Marios Papadopoulos, Andreas Haefliger, and Konstantin Lifschitz among others. He has appeared as soloist with most of the orchestras in his country including - The Jerusalem Symphony Orchestra, Haifa Symphony Orchestra, TYSO Orchestra and more.

Zeev has appeared in some of the greatest international festivals, including The Oxford Music Festival, The Luzern Festival and Allgemeine Musikgesellschaft (Basel).

Among the scholarships Ido has received are - The Morningside Music Bridge Scholarship, Zefunot Culture Scholarship, The American Israel Cultural Foundation Scholarship years 2012-2020, The Hava Stern excellence-scholarship and The Buchman-Heiman Foundation.